Oooops I forgot to read the label

My husband made a ginormous batch of chilli last night.  It was amazing too……perfect blends of spices and he used carrots which I thought tasted really good……so good that I went back for a second really large bowl later in the evening.   That night I was awake at one thirty and couldn’t get back to sleep even with a prescription sleep aid.  By 5 o’clock I decided to get dressed………….by 6 I decided to go back to sleep…..unsuccessfully.  I couldn’t imagine what was keeping me so wakeful until I decided to check out the labels of the beans I had brought out for the chilli.  One in particular was a bag of soup mix beans that I had encouraged my husband to “use up”.  When I looked at the label the first and primary ingredient was barley!

Leave a Reply

