Thank you for coming out August 1, 2013.

We had another eventful meeting for July.  This time Lesha made it out to meet everyone and share her experiences with healthy eating.  She told me later that she was very interested in learning more from the other members next meeting.

Unfortunately Brenda didn’t make it out.  I think we all missed her dedicated enthusiasm to eating healthy.

We tried sardines that Maureen made a special trip out for (this was nice of her since I had never tried them before).  Sardines are supposed to be soooooo good for you.  We had taste tests of rice pudding made with coconut sugar and coconut milk.  We had Black Bean Brownies that went over well, and a hemp seed salad that I think everyone liked.

I have invited a really nice couple that I know from Yoga at the Library.  They told me they would mark next months meeting on their calendar………….I think that’s a go………hm………er   I think so.

Leave a Reply

